Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Vik Kay Singh

Vik Kay Singh

June 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Vik Kay Singh
"I recently had the pleasure of working with Jennifer to secure auto and rental insurances, and I couldn’t be happier with the service I received. Jennifer was incredibly knowledgeable and took the time to understand my needs and budget. She went above and beyond to find me the best deal, ensuring that I received comprehensive coverage at an affordable price. What impressed me most was Jennifer’s professionalism and attention to detail. She patiently explained all the options available to me, answered all my questions, and made the entire process smooth and stress-free. Her dedication to customer satisfaction was evident in every interaction. I highly recommend Jennifer and Trevor Jones Insurance agent to anyone looking for an insurance account representative who is trustworthy, efficient, and genuinely cares about their clients. Thank you, Jennifer, for your outstanding service!"
Profile photo of Deandrea Israel

Deandrea Israel

June 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Deandrea Israel
"Jennifer was beyond helpful in assisting me with changing over my car insurance, then a few weeks later, my renters insurance. She was very knowledgeable and overall very personable. Agents like her are the reason I stay with State Farm!"
Profile photo of Debbie Carter

Debbie Carter

June 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Debbie Carter
"My husband and I appreciate the prompt attention demonstrated by Jennifer at State Farm. She worked really hard getting us the best deal, and we look forward to dealing with State Farm agent Trevor Jones (and Jennifer) in the future."
Profile photo of Curtis Shreve

Curtis Shreve

May 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Curtis Shreve
"It is uncommon for me to write a review, as evident in my Google profile. However, Jen from Trevor Jones State Farm not only rescued us from a homeowner insurance nightmare (with another company), she also bundled our Home and Auto and saved us a lot of money. As a servicemember (retired) who had been with the same insurance company/bank (you know who I am talking about) for over 25 years, I am now a State Farm customer because of Jen (and of course the excellent coverage). Trevor, you have the right people in your office. Everyone else, forget the rest, talk to the best...talk to Jen at Trevor Jones State Farm in Yorktown."
Profile photo of Robert Wood

Robert Wood

May 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Wood
"Jennifer was tremendously helpful in adding a second vehicle to my insurance policy. Her knowledge and expertise made the process extremely easy. Her customer service was exceptional. The ability to deal with a local agent is part of the reason I signed with State Farm and I was extremely pleased with my interaction with her."
Profile photo of Karen Shields

Karen Shields

May 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Shields
"I love Jennifer and Trevor!! We moved all our insurance needs to State Farm last year after a miserable experience with “N…wide”. I had no idea an insurance company truly could be “like a good neighbor”. Hats off to you for all you do and for taking care of some of the “big things” in our life!!"
Profile photo of Roger Cameron

Roger Cameron

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Roger Cameron
"This review is for JENNIFER!!! I’ve had state farm with Trevor Jones for some time now only because they were the best deal when i signed up! I’ve since discovered the great connection they have made with / give to customers. They reach out via text To remind you of simple changes so you’re aware and even text you on holidays including your birthday! Anyway today I added a trailer to my policy and talked to Jennifer for about 30 min while she explained the policy coverage TOOO-THEEEE-TEEEEE. she also made me aware of the upcoming legislature coming up next with auto policy changes and so on. They’re by far the best people I’ve ever had and I’d literally invite them all to holiday dinners with the family!"
Profile photo of Cosmic Reign

Cosmic Reign

April 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cosmic Reign
"Jennifer was friendly, knowledgeable and fast! Had our new car added to our current plan in record time! Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Patrick Boyd

Patrick Boyd

April 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Patrick Boyd
"I use them for Business Insurance and I couldn't be happier! If you are looking for someone you can talk to in person or responds quickly over the phone or email- this is the place for you!"
Profile photo of Angela

Angela

April 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Angela
"I was online searching for the price of renters insurance, when I called State Farm. Jennifer McPeters answered the phone and she was very cordial, as well as a wealth of information. By the end of the call I knew that this was the perfect choice for me. Thanks, State Farm!!!"
Profile photo of Navila Angulo

Navila Angulo

March 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Navila Angulo
"My experience with State Farm has been always good. I was needing assistance to change my car insurance to a different state and the agent Jennifer McPeters has made the process simple and easy."
Profile photo of Matthew Kelly

Matthew Kelly

March 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Kelly
"Great Team to work with. I've recently work with Mark which was great by the way, also Trevor, and other team members that never disappoint me. Very professional and consistent on any task at hand. Very competitive on prices and great service.Highly Recommend."
Profile photo of Christopher Connolly

Christopher Connolly

March 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher Connolly
"Trevor Jones only hires the best people. I had the pleasure of working with Mark today as he handled the addition of another car to my policy. I have received the email with the temporary card and I can now send proof of insurance to those who require it. Thanks Mark."
Profile photo of Elfreda Williams

Elfreda Williams

March 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Elfreda Williams
"No matter the time or day someone is always there to help me with any insurance questions/issue. Thank you"
Profile photo of Theresa B

Theresa B

March 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Theresa B
"Jennifer McPeters in Trevor's office made my day. When getting a homeowner's policy for my new home, she was fun to talk to while she ensured I received the best coverage. Jennifer even gave me a restaurant recommendation near my new home. I am glad I have decided to move my policies to Trevor Jones' office. I look forward to meeting Jennifer in person soon!"
Profile photo of Chris Borror

Chris Borror

March 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Borror
"Jennifer was very helpful in getting a policy. The rates were great and a lot cheaper than my previous insurance company for the same type of policy. Thank you Jennifer."
Profile photo of Leslie Sales

Leslie Sales

March 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Leslie Sales
"I called Trevor’s office with some Auto insurance Questions and Taylee was very helpful! Thank you!!!"
Profile photo of jon Coltrain

jon Coltrain

February 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by jon Coltrain
"Sam was extremely helpful with finding me the right life insurance plan."
Profile photo of Lance Buchanan

Lance Buchanan

February 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lance Buchanan
"I’ve never felt more comfortable talking to someone about my insurance and feeling like they cared like I did here. Taylee at the front desk was very helpful and professional. She answered all my questions and got me set up with a professional that has helped me more than any other agent I’ve talked to in the past has."
Profile photo of Andrew McPeters

Andrew McPeters

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew McPeters
"Jennifer helped me set up my life/ auto insurance in a quick and informative manner."
Profile photo of Amanda Jensen

Amanda Jensen

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Amanda Jensen
"Jennifer McPeters, a Trevor Jones agent, has been helping me since December. My husband and I have been looking in the VA Peninsula real estate market, and every time we find a place that interests us, we give her the address and the zip, and she lets us know whether the property is insurable or not (flood zone), including hurricane riders. That service has helped us immensely in deciding what our future home should be, where it should be, and if we are getting the right investment for us. She is patient, incredibly flexible, and there is no pressure from her for us to work with her."
Profile photo of Edward E Lattimore IV

Edward E Lattimore IV

February 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Edward E Lattimore IV
"Mark was very knowledgeable and to the point. He made sure I got the right plan for me and he made sure i understood my plan."
Profile photo of Lameca Vereen

Lameca Vereen

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lameca Vereen
"I normally do not leave reviews however when I receive excellent service i feel I must tell others about it! I had been with my other insurance company for over two years and just like everything else i understand prices go up, but what I didn’t like was the lack of communication! No notice, no phone call, nothing! So I started calling around and got a nice young man by the name of Mark at State Farm in Yorktown. Mark was helpful, patient, and very understanding! He explained everything from start to finish. I am big on communication and even after everything was done he followed back up with me. Top notch! Thank you Mark i appreciate your customer service and will refer people to your office!"
Profile photo of Aaron Wheeler

Aaron Wheeler

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Aaron Wheeler
"I called Jennifer McPeters about an unusual trailer issue. She went above and beyond making sure she gave me the right answer, all the while providing a epic level of customer service."
Profile photo of Alexander Big Al Mays

Alexander Big Al Mays

February 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alexander Big Al Mays
""I've had the pleasure of working with Jennifer today for my insurance needs, and I can't recommend them enough! She is exceptionally knowledgeable, patient, and professional. She took the time to understand my specific requirements and tailored a policy to fit my needs perfectly. Jennifer's attention to detail and ability to explain complex concepts in simple terms were impressive. The entire process, from quote to policy issuance, was seamless and efficient. Jennifer truly has her clients' best interests at heart. Five stars and a big thumbs up!!""